the said Province. Reginald D. Keirstead, Saint John, N.B.: to be Judge of the County Court for the County of Saint John in the said Province. Feb. 14, Gerald F. Smith, Napanee, Ont.: to be Judge of the County Court for the County of Lennox and Addington in the Province of Ontario, and also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario.

## Appointments to Law Revision Commissions, Committees, etc.

Criminal Code Revision Commission.—1949. Feb. 3, Hon. Chief Justice William M. Martin of Saskatchewan, Hon. Justice Gerald Fauteux, Montreal, Que., and the Deputy Minister of Justice: to be Commissioners. Arthur Greame Slaght, K.C., Toronto, Ont.: to be consulting counsel. Harry J. Wilson, K.C., Deputy Attorney General of Alberta, Fernand Choquette, K.C., Quebec, Que., John J. Robinette, K.C., Toronto, Ont., Joseph Sedgewick, K.C., Toronto, Ont., and Robert Forsyth, K.C., of the Department of Justice: to be Members of the Committee to be known as the Criminal Code Revision Committee, effective Jan. 31, 1949. Feb. 25, William C. Dunlop, K.C., Halifax, N.S.: to be a Member of the Criminal Code Revision Committee. May 4, Harry Pyne Carter, K.C., Director, Public Prosecutions, St. John's, Newfoundland: to be a Member of the Criminal Code Revision Committee. Aug. 10, Thomas D. MacDonald: to be a Member of the Criminal Code Revision Committee.

Statute Revision Commission.—1949. June 16, Paul Fontaine, K.C., Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice: to be a temporary Member, vice David W. Mundell. July 29, Rt. Hon. Thibaudeau Rinfret, Chief Justice of Canada; F. P. Varcoe, K.C., Deputy Minister of Justice; W. R. Jackett, K.C., Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice; E. A. Driedger, K.C., Parliamentary Counsel, Department of Justice; Charles Stein, K.C., Under Secretary of State: to be Members. Rt. Hon. Thibaudeau Rinfret to be Chairman of the said Commission.

## Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Advisory Board on Wildlife Protection.—1949. Feb. 4, Dr. Joseph Georges Bouchard, Assistant Deputy Minister of Agriculture: to be Member and Chairman, vice Dr. Marius Barbeau, retired. Mar. 17, George Pearson Holland, Chief of the Systematics Unit in the Division of Entomology, Science Service, Department of Agriculture: to be a Member, vice Dr. K. W. Neatby, resigned.

Advisory Committee under the Maritime Marshland Rehabilitation Act.—1949. July 6, J. S. Parker, Amherst, N.S.; W. W. Baird, Nappan, N.S.; Smith Hilton, Fredericton, N.B.; Angus Banting, Truro, N.S.; Walter Lusby, Amherst, N.S.; Aubrey Trenholm, Amherst, N.S.; J. Arnold Roberts, Fredericton, N.B.; James F. Anderson, Middle Sackville, N.B.: to be Members of an Advisory Committee under the Maritime Marshland Rehabilitation Act. J. S. Parker: to be Chairman of the said Commission.

Advisory Council of the Export Credits Insurance Corporation.—1949. Raymond Garneau, Quebec, Que.: to be a Member, vice J. A. Amyot, resigned.

Air Transport Board.—1949. Jan. 19, John Russel Baldwin, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member and Chairman for a term of ten years commencing Jan. 1, 1949, vice R. A. C. Henry, resigned.

Appeal Committee for the Province of British Columbia.—1949. Jan. 18, John Alan Baker, Miss Sara Spencer and Mrs. J. L. Gates, all of Victoria, B.C.: to be Members, for a period of two years from Feb. 1, 1949; J. Alan Baker to be Chairman.